Homesteading for the Average Jane

An average mom, trying her hand at suburban homesteading!

A Hand Me Down Garden!

Leave a comment

I love growing and eating fresh veggies but I also enjoy the peace and serenity that a beautiful flower garden can provide. I am well on my way to a great vegetable garden but my yard really lacks a space to relax and unwind!

Of course, with little to no money to spend I have decided to start a “Hand Me Down Garden”. I am asking my friends, family, and neighbors to donate perennials that they need to be thinned or divided to my back yard shade garden!

image

This is the space I will be working with, a small shaded area right off my patio under a lovely dogwood tree! I will keep you all updated!

Leave a Reply

